EVENT CANCELLED

Good morning all,
It is with bad news that we come back to you.
The France Open Skiff 2022 will not take place. After the pandemic in 2020 and 2021, it is the avian flu which is raging on the Lac du Der, a migration zone, which forces the cancellation of the 2022 edition. The veterinary authorities in conjunction with the local political authorities have indeed prohibited any activity on the lake following the discovery of many dead birds in recent days.
Suffice to say that the entire organizing team and the host club of the event, the race committee and all the volunteers are extremely sad, while everyone was delighted to be able to meet all the participants for a new edition of the France Open skiff.
Unfortunately, this is so and we have no choice but to accept it. Despite the disappointment we all feel today, we hope that in 2023 there will be no more pandemics or bird flu to prevent us from sailing and racing on the Lac du Der.
We thank all those who were already registered (Almost 60 boats yesterday). The club will do everything to refund registrations as soon as possible. To do this, please send your RIB/bank details to the following email address (ctre.sportif.loisirs@orange.fr) so that the club can make refunds as soon as possible.
L’équipe breizhskiff

LAC DU DER

DOCUMENTS 2022

NOTICE OF RACE AVAILABLE soon….

ANNULATION EDITION 2022

Bonjour à tous,
C’est avec de mauvaises nouvelles que nous revenons vers vous.
Le France Open Skiff 2022 n’aura pas lieu. Après la pandémie en 2020 et 2021, c’est la grippe aviaire qui sévit sur le lac du Der, zone de migration, qui force à annuler l’édition 2022. Les autorités vétérinaires en lien avec les autorités politiques locales ont en effet interdit toute activité sur le lac suite à la découverte de nombreux oiseaux morts ces derniers jours. 
Autant vous dire que toute l’équipe d’organisation et le club hôte de l’événement, le comité de course et tous les bénévoles sont extrêmement tristes, alors que tous se réjouissaient de pouvoir retrouver tous les participants pour une nouvelle édition du France Open skiff.
Malheureusement, c’est ainsi et nous n’avons d’autre choix que de l’accepter. Malgré la déception que nous ressentons tous aujourd’hui, nous espérons qu’en 2023, il n’y aura plus de pandémie, ni de grippe aviaire pour nous empêcher de naviguer et de régater sur le lac du Der. 
Nous remercions tous ceux qui étaient déjà inscrits (on était à près de 60 bateaux). Le club va tout faire pour rembourser les inscriptions le plus rapidement possible. Pour cela, merci d’adresser à l’adresse mail suivante (ctre.sportif.loisirs@orange.fr )vos RIB/coordonnées bancaires pour que le club procède aux remboursements dès réception.
Sportivement,
L’équipe breizhskiff et l’UFOLEP. 

LAC DU DER

DOCUMENTS 2022

AVIS DE COURSE SKIFFS